SAE Club - Mechanical Engineering Department


SAE INDIA SNIST, founded in the year 2009 by few noble students of Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology. The club was registered under SAE by participating in BAJA. It was later taken over and given shape by Mr. Revanth Metla and Mr. Vinod Kanna in the year 2013. Our first vehicle was named Mechanizers 1.0 for the event called International Go-Kart Championship (IGKC).SAE INDIA SNIST is a collegiate club run by students to develop student fabricated vehicles and participate in national events. The club constitutes of mechanical engineering students as our field of work revolves around Mechanical Engg, Automobile Engg and Electrical Engg. It was started off with an idea to learn everything about automobiles, designing, fabricating techniques and participation in various events. Our vehicles include BAJA (All-Terrain Vehicle), ESVC (Solar Vehicle), and Efficycle (Eco Friendly Vehicle), Go-Karts (On track racing vehicle).




Our Motto: To learn and bring academic learning to practicality. We dream, we believe, we achieve.

The club formed its constitution and Board of Members in the year 2013 with Revanth elected as the president. Since then, there has been no looking back for us. Year by year we improved in our designing and fabricating and also participated in more events nationwide. We participated in various Go-Karting events like, IGKC, Nirman Go-Kart, Vishnu Karting Championship, and Sieger Pro Karting Championship. We stood first consecutively in the year 2015 and 2016 in Vishnu Karting Championship. The second title was won by the girls’ team of our club, who made the complete design of the vehicle and fabrication, it was also driven by a female driver. With all prior experience, in the year 2014 we cleared the virtual round of the prestigious Mahindra BAJA event. We follow a trend in which we name our vehicles by the name “Mechanizers”.

The following year we finished 64th in the overall Baja Championship. In the next year(2017) led by captain Sujay we reached a milestone that will always be cherished, we finished 19th in the overall ranking, 2nd in South India and 1st in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

In the Efficycle event which is also an SAE event, we reached the 10th Position in the year 2015, our highest ever, under Captain Shiva Kiran and Vice-Captain Anjan Prasad.




Our Notable Achievements

  • 18thposition in BAJA 2017 (3rd in Cost Presentation).
  • 10th position in Efficycle 2015. (1st in Utility Award)
  • 2nd position in ESVC 2016. (Asia’s biggest Solar Vehicle event)
  • 1st position in Vishnu Karting Championship consecutively in 2016 and 17.
  • 1st position in Sieger Pro Karting Championship 2017.


Board of Members for the year 2017-18

S.No Name of the Student Department Designation
01 Dhara Sai Deepak  ME President
02 L. Tharun  ME Vice President
03 Boddu Ravi Teja  ME Technical Head and HR
04 Abdul Rasheed Md. ME Deputy Technical Head
05 K. Srinivas                        ME Manufacturing Head
06 G. Sudeep Kumar  ME Deputy Manufacturing Head
07 Anirudh Reddy  ME Marketing Head
08 Sri Divya B. ME Deputy Marketing Head
09 C. Suraj ME Design Head
10 K. Surakshith Reddy ME Deputy Design Head
11 Ritika M ME Documentation Expert
12 Anish Rao Vabhinneni  ME Organizer
13 N. Ajay Reddy ME Treasurer
14 D. Jaya Krishna  ME Alumni Coordinator


Technical Advisory Board 2017-18

S.No Name of the Student Department Designation
01 Renjarla Agraj  ME Suspension Expert
02 P. Srinath  ME Braking Expert
03 Naresh  ME Steering Expert
04 C. Suraj  ME Transmission Expert




Scroll To Top